ON WEDNESDAYS WE WEAR PINK:Makeup Edition

I don’t really venture much into color when it comes to makeup. I have more black, brown, and red (very emo, I know) eye shadows than I even know what to do with. But pink is my favorite color, and occasionally I’ll have a pink moment with my makeup.

And since spring is coming up I thought I would share my favorite pink makeup products with you.

facetune1.jpg

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette: this is the ultimate pink eyeshadow palette. You can make subtle looks and more dark smokey ones with these rose-toned shadows.  For a simple smokey eye I use limit in the crease, nooner on the lid, and dark side of the lash line.

Sephora Bright Future Color Corrector Pink: I love using pink under my eyes to brighten. This looks good under or mixed in with other concealers but I usually use it alone.

Revlon Photoready Skinlights Pink Light: this might be discontinued (I’m praying it isn’t) because I haven’t seen it in a minute and I look for it everywhere I go. This is a liquid highlight that can be used mixed into foundation, under foundation, or over before powder.

Ben Nye Pretty Pink Translucent Powder: Again, I love pink under the eyes. I use this to set my concealer. Would also be good for baking, if your into that.

Inglot Pink Powder: This is similar to the Ben Nye powder but its pressed and has a tiny bit of shimmer. This one is easier to use and is much better for travel. I use this almost everyday.

facetune
I’m not sure why the highlighter is showing so orange. I tried to edit it to look more true to color but whatever

MAC Soft and Gentle: I’m sure you’ve heard of this before. Everyone uses it and talks about it because it is a great natural highlight. I use it on more “natural” days because it’s much more subtle than other highlighters I own. Mine fell off the counter while I was getting ready one day so I looks a little rough (dirty pretty things!), but it’s still a beautiful highlight, just be gentle (ha) because they’re super fragile.

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek in Monster: This is one of my fave highlighters. Honestly I get so many compliments when I wear this. And who doesn’t want to be told they’re highlight can be seen from across the bar?? It has a weird creamy wet powdery texture (anyone who’s used these highlighters help me out please) that I find applies best with a beauty blender or other sponge.

NYX Lip Lingerie in Bedtime Flirt: I HATE liquid lipsticks. I hate the way they feel. I hate almost everything about them. But this one is bearable and the color is super pretty.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams in Stockholm and Milan: I love the soft matte lip creams. I have them in so many colors. They’re so nice on the lips and come in the best colors. Stockholm is my favorite and is a nice pink nude, I wear it almost everyday. Milan is more bright.

What are your favorite pink makeup products?

Leave a comment